Hirustica

Hirustica

Le site des musiciens voyageurs
Jean-Luc Thomas & Gaby Kerdoncuff

FLUTORAMA

Distribution

Jean-Luc Thomas– flutes
David « Hopi » Hopkins – flutes

Conference-concert about flutes of the world

Jean-Luc Thomas and David Hopkins offer a walk through the cultures of the world with the flute for compass.
The flute is one of the wind instruments. This instrument dates back to prehistoric times and has never ceased to exist all over the world, in the most diverse forms, materials and functions.
The soft and clear sound of the flutes has made them a magical, bewitching, ritual instrument at all times. Among peoples of oral tradition, the language of the flute is the language of the soul, bearer of life and love. In European culture, it is also credited with strange powers as evidenced by Greek mythology and the creation of the Pan flute by the god of the same name, the legend of the Pied Piper by Hamelin, or even the Magic Flute by Mozart. …
Two musicians. One is Irish, percussionist and passionate about flutes, especially from the Amazon. The other is Breton, plays the wooden transverse flute and has long been interested in the history and development of this magical instrument. In a fun and musical conference-concert, they offer a glimpse of the beauty, richness and pervasiveness of flutes in cultures around the world.

Watch

 

Technical information

Flutorama is open to all audiences and deals with the flute, ecology, slavery, mythology … This idea was thought to play in all types of places and has also been presented in cinemas and theaters. Accompanied by a slide show (which requires a video projector) and a computer to read sounds, David Hopkins and Jean-Luc Thomas present and play various flutes. If in the place where Flutorama is presented there are people who can speak particularly about a flute, they will be integrated with great pleasure in the journey.

Audience capacity: from 20 to 250 persons
Duration: 1h15

Declination

The success of Flutorama with young audiences has led to the creation of a dedicated creation-show: Flutoramik. This show rhymes with surprises thanks to the presentation of the world’s flutes and the interactivity offered by the duo.
This formula is very flexible. Several configurations are possible in classroom, music school, theater, … Contact us for any information request.

Audience capacity: 100 persons
Duration: 45 mn

 

FLUTORAMA – Cie Hirundo Rustica from Cie Hirundo Rustica on Vimeo.

Contact us

Lettre d’information

Social

Hirustica

Hirustica

Le site des musiciens voyageurs
Jean-Luc Thomas & Gaby Kerdoncuff

Flutorama

Distribution

Jean-Luc Thomas– flûtes
David « Hopi » Hopkins – flûtes

Conférence-concert autour des flûtes du monde

Ballade dans les cultures du monde avec la flûte pour boussole.
La flûte fait partie des instruments à vent. Cet instrument remonte aux temps préhistoriques et, depuis, n’a cessé d’exister dans le monde entier, sous les formes, matériaux, les fonctions les plus diverses.
Le son doux et clair des flûtes en a fait en tout temps un instrument magique, envoûtant, rituel. Chez les peuples de tradition orale, le langage de la flûte est celui de l’âme, porteur de vie et d’amour et dans la culture européenne, on lui prête aussi d’étranges pouvoirs comme en témoigne la mythologie grecque et la création de la flûte de Pan par le dieu du même nom, le légende du joueur de flûte de Hamelin, ou encore la flûte enchantée de Mozart…
Deux musiciens, l’un est Irlandais, percussionniste et passionné de flûtes, notamment d’Amazonie. L’autre est Breton, joue de la flûte traversière en bois et s’intéresse depuis longtemps à l’histoire et l’évolution de cet instrument magique. Dans une conférence-concert ludique et musicale, ils offrent un aperçu de la beauté, de la richesse et l’omniprésence des flûtes dans les cultures du monde.

Voir

 

Infos techniques

Flutorama est tout public et traite par le biais de la flûte, d’écologie, de l’esclavage, de la mythologie… Cette idée a été pensée pour jouer dans tous types de lieux et a également été présenét dans des cinémas, des thâtres. Accompagné d’un diaporama, (qui nécessite un vidéoprojecteur) un ordinateur pour lire des sons, David Hopkins et Jean-Luc Thomas présentent et, bien sûr, jouent en direct de diverses flutes. Si dans le lieu où est présenté Flutorama, il ya des gens qui peuvent parler particulièrement d’une flûte, ils seront intégrés avec grand plaisir dans le voyage.
Jauge : 20 à 250 personnes
Durée : 1h15

Déclinaison

le succès de Flutorama auprès du jeune public a conduit à la création d’un spectacle-création dédié Flutoramik qui rime avec surprises, tant dans la présentation des flûtes du monde que dans l’interactivité proposée par le duo.
Formule très souple, configurations possibles en salle de classe, en école de musique, en théâtre… n’hésitez pas à nous contacter pour toute demande de renseignements.

Jauge maximum : 100 personnes
Durée : 45 mn

 

FLUTORAMA – Cie Hirundo Rustica from Cie Hirundo Rustica on Vimeo.

Abonnez-vous à notre newsletter

Social